Happy birthday, Lemon

Dearest Love,

You turn a year older today! Today is the day you were born. So, yes! Today is special. I know that you do not like any loud celebration nor do you get excited like me on birthdays. Nevertheless, today is special for me :D

Now, it has been two yeArs being yOur wife and I have totally loved it! You have pampered me a lot till today. I do not know what I would have done without you in my life. I thank you for everything. Just wanted to write about one thing you do, that always brings a smile on my face. What do you bring when I ask you to buy snacks for me? You save those tiny tiny and tasty tasty chocolates / cakes / cookies / fruits / bagels served in your office meetings/discussions in your lunch box for me. You eat half of yours and bring the other-half home. Aww! How chwweeett! Those tiny bites are always tasteful.

So, today is celebrated with cakes, dinner and movies. Once again happy birthday to my pav bhajji-expert, my backpain-massager, my dish-washer, my expense-calculator, my banker, my story-teller, my driver, my smile, my friend, my enemy and my life. :) :D

Njoii this year and many many more years to come.

Lots of Luv,
Your wife.

P.S.: 2 more weeks to go for my b’day Lemon! Have you made your plans or do you need a handy-shopping-list? :P

14 responses to “Happy birthday, Lemon

  1. First of all, Birthday wishes to him! May he live long:)
    Secondly,I loved the flow and entire look of the blog!
    Bhaji expert, driver, smile , enemy and life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nicely expressed a lot in short!
    Loved it:) <3
    Regards:)
    -Kinara!

  2. Touching post. loved it. happy birthday, lemon!

  3. A very happy birthday to Lemon! :D
    You get set preparing that list. I am here if you need help adding a few useless things to the list. :D

  4. Oops I am late here.. Belated birthday wishes to Lemon and advance birthday wishes to Lavender :)

  5. belated wishes to Lemon.. i liked reading your blog..

  6. Hoped in here and leaving a comment as I liked this post a lot!! Lovely way to wish your hubby…
    My belated wished to him too!!

  7. Aparna Balaji

    Its really too late for his B’day wishes. But am sure nothin culd hv substituted tis post for a B’day present frm U !!!!
    I jus luvd it :)

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

