Two years, 142 posts, 22855 visitors ~ Happy b’day to my bLoG ! :)

Wohoo! I can’t believe it’s already been two years. I really can’t. In this post I just thought I would write about where it all started and answer a few questions that people often ask.

When did you start your blog?

June 16, 2010. It all started with this post not knowing what to write and with weird thoughts like ‘Will I have someone to read?’. But, today, here I am pushing  142 posts with 22,855 visitors. Blogging has really made me realize that I can write about anything that happens in my life.

How did you come up with the name “Lemon and Lavender”?

Ah! This is the most common question that people always ask. At some point I did not want to blog under my orthonym. So, I just called myself as Lavender and the better half as Lemon. Initially, Lemon thought it was crazy to blog under these names. But, like the great husband he is, he encouraged me to do so since he knew blogging was something that I always wanted to do. However, the story behind these names is actually best if it remains unsaid.

Why and how did you start blogging?

I have never thought of myself as a blogger. Initially, I did not have any understanding of what blogging actually required. I did not know how to set up a blog or publish posts. I just started reading blogs in the year 2007 and it became one of my favorite hobbies. Slowly I wanted to write a lot about myself and have my own blog. I knew I had a creative side somewhere inside me but I never knew how much of a creative side I really did have. At school and in college, I used to be this silent girl who hardly spoke with anyone. And sometimes, I would start with something to write and hit the delete key over and over. There was even a time when I hated to write. Fortunately at business school, I had to write lots and lots of essays. Initially, I would just stare at the screen and it would take me 2-3 days to complete one paper. At some point, I decided to just write whatever came to my mind and finish my assignments on time. The more I wrote, the easier it became. I started thinking that if I can write business essays, then why can’t I write about my own self. And yeah! It all happened! Today, my blog helps me capture all those lovely moments of my life and I am truly loving this experience. I never thought I would have so much to write about me until it all started. I can honestly say that I love blogging and it’s definitely a great way to journal and keep track of one’s own life.

So yeah, it’s now time to thank each one of you. To those of you who have been reading my blog for a while, but have never let me know who you are and to my regular commenters & those of you I do know: Thank you! Last but not the least, feel free to sing happy birthday to my dear blog!

P.S.: Image courtesy: Gooooogle!

10 responses to “Two years, 142 posts, 22855 visitors ~ Happy b’day to my bLoG ! :)

  1. 2 years. Wow! keep posting lavender.

  2. Happy 2nd Blogversary!!

  3. Now I am curious to know the reason behind naming Lemon and Lavender :) Happy happy 2nd birthday to Lemonandlavendersblog :)

  4. Happy Birthday to you…:) Congrats Dear:)

  5. Hey Lavender, Belated bithday wishes and looking forward to reading and wishing you on many more anniversaries to come. :-)

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

