Sunshine Award

Yay!! Award time, it is! I welcome you all once again to a celebration.

Sunshine Award

Rules Of The Sunshine Award

• Display the award on your blog.
• Show your gratitude and link back to the person who nominates you with the award.
• Nominate up-to 10 of your favorite deserving “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.
• Link the nominees in your post and let them know they have been awarded.
• Write 10 interesting things about yourself

BM and Arch presented this award to me.  Thankooo so much girls. Hugs! :)

So this award came with a tag…. I got to write 10 interesting things about me. Hmmm… Will it be interesting? I don’t know! Anyways, here you go..

~ I love maggie noodles. Any day, any time I can eat and live with maggie and only maggie noodles. I try various versions of it though. I add chat masala / garam masala or even sambhar podi for taste. Lemon hates it but he cooks it for me. And when he does, it tastes extra good!

~ I am not the person who says ‘Oh no! I dont drink coffee’. I drink coffee. Once. Every morning. To me, drinking coffee is not a bad habit. You just need to limit yourself to drinking few cups a day.  Did I already tell you that I hate people when they do all drama about not drinking coffee and all that?

~ ‘Pillaiyar’ used to be my favorite God. But, when I was in college (4th semester) I once wished for something that he refused to grant me. So, from that day on, ‘Hanuman’ has been my favorite.  

~ I still do not know how to fix Lime’s car seat. I struggled with it for 20 minutes in my parking lot yesterday but couldn’t figure out how to fix it to my car. Sigh! High time, I need to learn this.

~ Some days I feel like I must make my blog private. I don’t know why I get this feeling. I just locked my previous blog and started all over here just to stay anonymous. I wrote in isolation for a very very long time… Have a look at my history… You will find posts with zero comments… But then, some day, it all changed. I do want to write about certain things here but I can’t because this space is not so private now.. So, I am just confused. Should I go private?  

~ I love lux soap. Even though I get all fancy products from Bath and Body works, I use only Lux to wash my face. I don’t know why. Don’t ask me any reason.  

~ I love WordPress’s blog stats.. All you people, I know where you come from, what you click, your IP address, what you read and everything. It’s again so fascinating to know! Really.

~ Lemon and I at least fight 6 days a week.

~ There was once a time, when I was listening to Radio Mirchi in office. The RJ was talking about something and  it was  so funny. I couldn’t stop laughing. While laughing, I remembered something that happened in my past and that made me laugh even more. I felt so stupid. But thinking about that incident makes me laugh even today. 

~ My parents are going to be here next Monday. I am so excited and happppyyyyyy. :) :) :)

If you like me, you can read more here, here, here and here.

Ah – This tag was so much fun! :) Most of who I know around here already have this award.. so, forgive me for not passing it on!

#100happydays  (Day 15)

16 responses to “Sunshine Award

  1. first of all congratulations on the awarddd… yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    me too me tooo .. coffee early morning for a wakey wakey ..

    and good to know more about you …

  2. Congrats on the award Lavender :) Loved knowing you a bit more!

    I respect your decision, if you want to make your blog private. I do say that I will miss it :)

    LOL on the fighting thingy, I could have said the same about me and S.

    I love maggi too, but I make it quite occasionally these days.

  3. Thanks for doing the post Lavender! :)
    It’s good to get to know more about you. :)
    - I love maggi and coffee, both!
    - Ganesha has always been my favorite God too..
    - I guess all husbands and wives, fight that way. :P

    And I hope you have a fun time with your parents around! :)

  4. You are already anonymous no?? Or do people you know in real life read your blog?
    It was fun reading this post. Congrats on the award :)

  5. congrats,.. ok i too can eat only maggie, no other noddles.. parents are coming?? then sure happy times are going to start.. :).

  6. Congrats Lavender! :)

    Yayy to Lord Hanuman being your fav God. Mine too!
    Hope you have a jolly time with parents around :)
    I also think that way about the blog at times. Make it private or just keep rambling here. But the more I interact in the blog world, the more I am conscious about what I post here. It is a vicious cycle la? :(

    • Yay :)
      Thankoo MM… I’m just waiting for next Monday :)
      Very true MM… I keep getting that thought often these days… I just write about the happy sides and no negativity here..
      Maybe you know, I must password protect the negative posts? ;)

  7. Congratzz Lavender.. :) :)
    Listening to Radio <3… I get all the weird looks ever, when i'm laughing so loud listening to RJ Balaji or while watching Friends..

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

