I am just like you mom!

Dear mom,

I see a lot of yOu in me, everytime!

JUST LIKE YOU:

  • I wake-up early.
  • I cut the vegetables at night, leave them in the fridge and cook them in the morning!!
  • I clean the kitchen every day before I go to sleep, *without fail*!
  • I often cover the *kadai* with plates and not with their lids.
  • I have separate *paatharams* strictly for curd and milk. *I get mad if he uses it for something else*
  • If am in the kitchen, you can see that *kaipudi thuni* on my shoulder.
  • I want him to throw the waste in the dustbin before he puts his plate in the sink for cleaning.
  • I don’t cook onions during *ammavasai / pournami* etc.
  • I lit the *swami lamp* before 6 PM.
  • I still write “sree rama jayam” every day.
  • I consider *ashtami and navami* as inauspicious days.
  • We have butter milk for lunch *daily*
  • I often walk into *my room / hall / kitchen* and forget why I entered.
  • I *sing* while I cook
  • I am being (actually, trying to be) patient at all times.

All this because am growing up? Anyways, I always hope to be like you! πŸ™‚

***This song is for you***

Miss you mom!

8 responses to “I am just like you mom!

  1. so sweet! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! My mom called me & said she read this post!
      And, both of us got quite emotional! 😦 πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ 😐 πŸ˜€

  2. I try and follow all dese thingz..dear…learnt everythin from Mom as well! tryin 2 walk in her footsteps:):)Will alwayz luk upto her:) nice post!

  3. that’s such a sweet post!! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Sunshine Award | My cOrNer oF tHe wOrLd

  5. Pingback: What a strange life it is | My cOrNer oF tHe wOrLd

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

