Wake up! Wake up!

I rubbed my eyes and saw the time.

8: 55

“I will lie down for 5 more minutes and then wake up”, I mumbled and went back to sleep.

9:05

I realized that I am Not alone in the room. On the other side of the bed I saw him.

“Hey. Relax and Sleep for another minute”

“It’s 9:05! Wake up or you will never make it to office”

“Oh no. I have a meeting at 10:00. I am supposed to be there by now!  Sheesh!  Not Again!”

“It’s already 9:05 now!!!.”

“9:05?? It’s all your fault!!!”

“My fault?? How is it my …“

9:20

“Listen, the next bus is only at 10. Can you drop me at the station?”

“No way! It’s raining outside. I can’t drive the car.”

“Why??? blah-blah-blah-blah-boom!” *he shouts*

“*fumes*”

9:25

“ OK!! Sorry… Atleast, iron my shirt…. PLEASE!”

“Huh!! Pakkalam!! Oh oh oh! The iron box is Not working! God knows the reason! I did not touch after you used it s’day!”

*And again blah-blah-blah-blah-boom! *

9:50

clothes thrown all around… bed unmade… missed breakfast… and we were still arguing!

“It’s all because of you!”

“No! It’s all because of you!”

What a start for the day it was!! 😐

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

