Yet another random post

Mobile Phones. I just hate it. I am not addicted to it any more. I was. But now I am not. This is why I either easily switch it off or disconnect it as and when I want. Many people around me keep complaining about not picking up their call. Lemon is also one of them. Sigh!

Facebook. The formal exercise of putting up a status message and commenting seems senseless to me. I have never put up a status message. I think I hate speaking in crowd. Some people would just take oblige to scribble something random in response. Others don’t care a damn and sometimes just try to leave a meaningless message.  Okay, these are just my opinions. I don’t judge people with their FB status messages.

Orkut. Are you still alive?

Technology. I don’t even understand most of it and I am not addicted to this. Lemon on the other hand is madly addicted to his laptop / mobile phone / ipod / camera and what not? I don’t think it’s necessary to depend on an electronic device to such an extent. These days, he is also watching movies like crazy. My task for the next few days is to keep him away from all these things.

Blogging. This is the only place I am more than just comfortable. I stop here as and when I wish. I speak for myself. I think. I relax. I write. I love sharing this place with the readers who drop by at their own will. 🙂

P.S.: I know the frequency of my posts has drastically changed.  Some of you know the reason and for the starters, I promise to be more regular from next week.

12 responses to “Yet another random post

  1. Love love ur post. You speak so much from heart. That’s y I enjoy reading them. Love keep blogging…you go girl 🙂
    Nimmi

  2. FB, people post messages like going to bed, late for office. Nice post and would be better for your readers if you post more often. 🙂

  3. Yeah technology can be sickening many times. Luckily AV is not addicted to technology.. He doesn’t even have a FB account 🙂
    Even I was wondering about the frequency of posts being reduced.. Take care Lavender. Hope you come back to regular blogging soon..

  4. Nice random thoughts penned down, even I am not too much into gadgets or facebk! Great that you are coming back in tune with the frequency of posting, keep it going 🙂

  5. A good take on meaningless involvement with technology.

  6. I enjoyed reading this post. Nice.

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

