Liebster Award

Tharani presented me this award a week ago. This award came with a tag.

Liebster Award
Rule 1: Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
There, done!.. Once again thank you Tharani! 🙂

Rule 2: Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator

1. What does your name mean?
I love my name! It means “Lotus“. Be it in school, in college or for that matter even at work, it’s soooo hard for people to pronounce my name. Most people at my new job are calling me by my initials!! I bet, pronouncing my n@mE is not that tough !! Anyways, for whatever tHe reason may be, I hate people when they mispronounce / misspell my name ! 😐

2. What are your hobbies
mUsIc ~ What’s life without music? Carnatic music has always played an important role in my life. I sing in the background when I am happy. I sing some songs that I don’t like when I am angry. Yeah. Imagine that.
BoOkS & TV shows ~ I have read and have been a biG fan of Fairy tales all my life! My sister-in-law told me about this show called ‘Once upon a time’ in abc networks sometime last year. I have been regularly watching since then!
And, of-course BLOGGING!

3. According to you, what was the driving force that let you into the blogging world?
There’s no driving force. I just love writing! I don’t talk much. Not even on phone. Only a selected few get that privilege. And for that very same reason, I love my blog. I can write whatever I want here. I rule this space and there’s no stopping!

4. What was the most recent compliment you’ve received and savored?
Recent? Nope. But the most savored one was from Lime. Yeah seriously. He was 8 months old. We were getting late for a party. He was not in a good mood and was crying and crying. I ignored him, quickly got ready, stood in front of him and asked if he liked my dress. He stopped crying and smiled. Just like that. He smiled. A real smile. And, I loved it.

5. What are the top three qualities that draw you to someone new?
This is a tough one. But, here you go…  You wear a warm smile and a fresh scent? I will really notice you… You like shopping? You like carnatic music? You have a sense of humor? Yes? I will like you! You brag about yourself? You enjoy gossiping? You rule?  Yes? I will hate you!

6. If you could eliminate one weakness or limitation in your life, what would it be?
Choices. Read this post, you will understand. It’s all about confusion!! Next one is shopping! Err.. leave my bad calculations behind. I can hear all my favorite stores calling out to me already.

7. What was the best news you ever received?
There are lots. Recent one is my new job offer. And, I know. This deserves a new post.

8. If you could hold on to just one memory from your life forever, what would that be?
22nd January 2009. It signified new beginning. It’s the date I will never forget.

9. What’s your favorite dessert?
Lemon and I love Sweets & Ice creams! I hate Lemon when he says he doesn’t have a sweet tooth! In addition to all the sweets that I like, that boy loves many that I don’t like at all!!

10. What are the top three things on your bucket list?
One. A European holiday. I am coming soon Switz!!!
Two. Spending Navratri and Diwali in India!
Three. A good amount of sleep every day.

And, we’re done! The last part of the award says I need to tag other people and let them know. So, here you go.  Chiquita, Patiamma and Sudhagee. I nominate this award to you guys. And hey! How about some of you readers take this one up as well? I would love to read more blogs. If you do take this up, leave your link in the comment section and I will follow you.

10 responses to “Liebster Award

  1. Congrats Honey… Btw what happened on Jan 22nd 2009… Wait did I come into your dreams even before you met me..lol 🙂 😛 .. I am known to change lives with my smile. Maybe that’s what happened..lol.. 😛 🙂

  2. Wow. It was super fun reading this post. And I just loved your reply to the most recent compliment you’ve received and savored? That was just awwww.

  3. I must confess…I was red blushing to my roots when I saw your nomination!!! Was so excited!! Thank you..

  4. Congrats lavender:)
    Loved this post. Please write the next post soon 🙂

  5. I loved the post. Thanks alot

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

