That moment

That moment when he sees me and smiles when I go to pick him up from day care…
That moment when he comes running towards me and hugs my leg…
That moment when he lifts both his arms up for me to lift him…
That moment when he calls me ‘amma‘…
That moment when he smiles as soon as I lift him…
That moment when he waves goodbye to all his friends in day care…
That moment when he cries when I put him in the car seat…
That moment when he stops crying as soon as I play his favorite music…
That moment when I stop at a red signal, turn towards him and when he smiles and claps…
That moment when we reach home together…
That moment when I feed him…
That moment when I change his diaper & clothes and moisturize him…
That moment when he waits outside the bathroom for me *Yes! he does that. Every. Single. Time.*…
That moment when he follows me wherever I go *from room-to-room in the house*…
That moment when he stays in the kitchen while I cook…
That moment when he opens all kitchen cabinets and pulls all possible things outside…
That moment when I scold him for the above reason…
That moment when he turns to Lemon and cry loud for extra drama…
That moment when Lemon lifts him and when he stops crying and immediately smiles…
That moment when we both sit and watch cartoon…
That moment when we go to bed together…
That moment when he curls up with me…
That moment when he cries when I try to slip away thinking that he is asleep…
That moment when I stay back and put him to sleep again…
That moment —–>>> IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE SPECIAL!!!

12 responses to “That moment

  1. Such special moments. Beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Very beautifully written Lavender πŸ™‚

  3. Precious! special forever indeed πŸ™‚

  4. I just replaced the ‘he’ with a ‘ she’ πŸ™‚ except for the day care part πŸ™‚ and imagined it, and found that it’s the same πŸ™‚ truly truly special moments……so cute a post !

  5. amazing post! brought a smile while reading it πŸ™‚

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

