Lavender’s 2015 New Year Resolution!

It’s that time of the year again. If you are one of the many who make new year resolutions, you will probably be ready with them now.

When I was in school, I used to write my new year resolutions in my favorite notebook. I used to keep that notebook in my school bag and take it with me everyday just so I remember to read them everyday even in school and stick to my goals throughout the year.

In 2001, my goals included talking and spending more time with my favorite teacher.. In 2003, I wanted to make plans for monthly meet up and stay in touch with my friends.. 2008, I wanted to meet my dream guy and 2009 I wanted to quit my job. Hmmm, so each year my resolutions have been so different, scattered and mostly predictable.

But this year, I’m going to just stick to one resolution and that is to not overcommit to anything. I’ve realized in the past year that it is okay to not have any plans in life. This year I’m going to focus on what things I can handle and concentrate on only those. After all, there’s no point in committing to everything and to everyone when you cannot handle most of them, right? Right!

So, tell me what are your new year resolutions?

12 responses to “Lavender’s 2015 New Year Resolution!

  1. That’s a good resolution Lavender.. Best of luck to you πŸ™‚

  2. Spending more time with teacher ah?? Lavender u amaze me😜

  3. My resolution is not to have any and go with the flow and finish what needs to be finished πŸ˜€

  4. SO very right it is definitely ok to not have all these plans .. but one does need to have some plan πŸ™‚

    ok ok you can shoot me i am not making sense πŸ™‚

    all the best

  5. I am not a resolution wala person but now I am just going to follow your words about not over committing and handling whatever and as much as I can!

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

