And it was gone

It was with me when I left my home. When I sat in the car. When I stepped into the store. When Lime cried. When I carried him around. When I went back to the car to calm him down. When he finally stopped crying. When I stepped out to go back to the store again…. And then, it was gone. How could it just disappear? I thought it will be with me for 3-4 years. But it just disappeared in 2 years. How? Why?

******

It was with me when I sat down in a bench to try a new pair of shoes. When I realized I did not like the shoe. When I decided to go look for another pair….. And then it was gone . This time it was not so obvious. Again, how could it just disappear?

******

My phone disappeared twice the past week. I did find it back though. Some nice human being had returned it to the store workers when they found it on the floor.

The second case happened just today. I had left my phone in the bench where I sat to try my shoes in the store. I had just left it there and had gone searching for other pairs. Luckily no one was around and lemon called. Hearing my ringtone, I realized and ran back to the bench to find it.

Had that someone did not return my phone or had lemon not called me, I would have lost it.

Both of these were not intended to happen. I do not know how it just disappeared without me even realizing it. I need to come up with some nice strategies to keep it with me all the time. May be a nice phone pouch or something.

Phenomenal pain it is to live without my phone. I do not know what I’ll do without it. Looks like I got to be very careful from now on!!!

11 responses to “And it was gone

  1. You had me worried. πŸ˜›
    Please be careful. Living without our phones indeed seems dreadful these days. πŸ˜›

  2. Glad you found it.. We lost one phone in a mall few months ago 😦 And I am famous for dropping it often and get earful from the husband…

  3. I left my mobile in the restroom yesterday but luckily remembered it and went back to get πŸ™‚

  4. Oh oh…
    Glad someone returned it first time otherwise usually people don’t. . Just be careful. .

  5. You have been lucky twice! Just take care now

  6. Great that you got it back! Be careful the next time around!

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

