29th!

This year for a change, Lemon FIRST wished me in LinkedIn instead of the traditional face-to-face, Facebook or twitter or even text message! Weird? Yes? No! 😉

We headed out to NY Friday evening. Little before 12 AM, Lemon took me to this beautiful place with a very nice New York Skyline view.

Who on earth would take their toddler boy and go out on a cold night? Uh? We did. And we weren’t alone. There was another couple there who just got engaged. The guy had just proposed to the girl and they had an ‘awww’ moment. We exchanges smiles and they were nice enough to even take a picture for us. 

IMG_0777

That’s my boys looking over NY Skyline!

After a good nights sleep in a nice hotel, we first went to the Bridge water temple in New Jersey. We did archanai and ate the awesome prasadam. Lime loved it too. For lunch, we went to Saravanna Bhavan and ate to our heart’s content. We went to a shopping mall next and I shopped. But not as much as I thought I would. Did not like it enough to do more shopping. But we definitely did have some fun.

Post my shopping spree, we headed out to Times square. The weather was perfect. Lime had a great time seeing Elmo, Cookie Monster, Elsa, Olaf, Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Pirates, Hello Kitty, Minion and all other Disney characters – you name it – They were all there!

IMG_0828

That’s us with Lime’s favorite characters! 😉

Around 7 PM we went to Jersey City and had a fantabulous chaat-dinner. Yeah, Chaat! The plan was to eat something simple. And since we were so bored of rice and tiffin items, we chose chaat. Drinking masala chai at the end was a perfect combo! No complaints!

IMG_0910

Bhel Puri, Raj Kachori and Burger!

The day wasn’t over yet. So, Lemon took me to the movies! We saw Nanbenda at a random theater in New Jersey and headed back to our hotel around 2 AM.

IMG_1019

That’s Lime playing with a kite in a park!

IMG_0972b

That’s Lime again – Enjoying the view! 😉

What more could I ask for – New York, Times square, Shopping , Indian food and Movies! It was just perfect. In the midst all these celebrations, I did remember that I am a grown-up. I’m no longer the child I used to be. Back at home, people appreciated every single thing I did in life. But today, as an adult, I’m expected to those things by myself. All these growing-up-stuff is a part of life – Yet, I struggle to embrace my adulthood. May be I’ll accept and realize that I am an adult someday soon. But that day is just Not today!

So, thanks to my dear husband – for all the love, care, support, fun and entertainment on my 29th! 🙂 

10 responses to “29th!

  1. Belated birthday wishes Lavender 🙂 You had super awesome time! 🙂
    Good pictures, loved the last two! 🙂 Btw, how did you watermark your pictures?

  2. Hey, happy birthday! You sure had a wonderful time. Stay blessed and keep rocking. 🙂

  3. Belated birthday wishes Lavender 😃😃 yes yes I agree with all that growing up part. Forget it for now and enjoy the present to the fullest.. And from the pics, I could see that you already are enjoying.. Wishing you love and happiness always 😃😃

  4. That sounded a perfect celebration 🙂 wishing you many more wonderful times ahead 🙂

  5. happy happy b’day dear.. now let me show this post to hubby and tell him this is how b’day should be celebrated.. 🙂

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

