Five ~ Me and my four cousins

FIVE of us are very close in the family. It’s me and my four cousins.

I’m the eldest. The next one is 6 months younger to me. Then 1 year younger, then 2 years younger and the last one is 4 years younger. Elders in the family always say we are like “adukku adukka, rail potti maathiri*one after the other just like the series of train compartments*. We meet in every possible family functions, summer holidays, winter holidays, and the likes. When the 5 of us are together, no one can control us. We are inseparable and the most beautiful queens in the family. Everyone loves us.

The main reason for my recent trip to India was to attend the last cousin’s wedding. It felt like a great event since all of us are married and settled now. We had so much fun. Here’s a pic from the wedding.[Of course it is going to be a blurred pic! ;)]

IMG_8077

5 awesome boys and 5 super awesome girls! 😉

One response to “Five ~ Me and my four cousins

  1. Well said!! Love you dear.. but we can’t get back our old golden days back which we used to met during our school Annual days!! I m feeling crazy while thinking about it!!

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think

