Waiting is hard…

…especially waiting for Lemon! Sometimes he makes me wait long. Sometimes he makes me wait for no reason! Uffff!!! What do I do with this boy?

*** He says he will be home in 2 minutes. So, I wait for 5 minutes and call him to ask where he is. He says, “Oh! I’m filling gas in the car. I will be home in 5 minutes”. So, I wait for 10 minutes and call him back to check where he is. He says, “Oh! I’m on my way! 2 minutes!”.. So, I wait for 15 more minutes and get furious! I call him back to check where he is. And, he does not pick up!! He reaches home 20 minutes later.

*** I call for Lemon… “Lemon…!“. He says “Um“. I wait and I call again. “Lemon…”! He says “Umm“. I wait and I call again. “Lemon….”! He says nothing. So, I shout – “LEMON!”. He says “Ummm…”. I get furious. I expect him to look at me when I call. I expect him to come wherever I am after I call. Is this too much of an expectation? I don’t think so.

*** He says he will go down and get me some water. So, I wait for his help. After 10 minutes, I ask him for water again. He says, “Yes I will go get it“. So, I wait. After 10 more minutes, I ask him and he says, “I am going now“. After 5 more minutes I get furious and go get water myself!!

*** He says he will go pick up kids from after-school program around 4:30 PM. So, I call him at 4:20 to remind him.. He says, “Yes, I am finishing up some office work.. I will go at 4:30!“. After 20 minutes, I call him to check if he is on his way. He says, he will go in another few minutes! So, I wait. I call him around 5:15 to check if he picked up the kids. He says he is just starting!! He reaches so late that sometimes Lime and Lily are the last to get picked up!

Till date, Lemon has never done something as soon as I tell him. He needs to be reminded at least 10 times (yes 10! sometimes even more!!). These may be such petty examples but it makes me wonder if all people in relationships are just like us. To what extent do you remind your better half’s to do something for you?

I know Lemon is never going to change but my views are here to stay!

#Blogathon2023

One response to “Waiting is hard…

  1. I hear you, waiting is hard and this is very common with men 🙂 he is behaving this way because somewhere in his mind he has his own sense of calculation about time, he is convinced that the situation can wait and not necessary to respond right away…

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think