My pet peeves

In this post, I am shooting few of my random pet peeves your way and I guess these are familiar to most of you who are married. 😛

  • He never notices when I change my hair style but he does when other girls change.
  • He drinks coffee both at home and at office daily. But when I drink coffee ONLY once in the mornings, it’s a bad habit.
  • This drives me crazy. Tell me who’s wrong? He never puts his lunch box in the sink for cleaning. I forget to remind him. And, we fight about this every morning.
  • He is confused when asked which outfit suits me the most.
  • At times, he doesn’t even listen to what I speak. He keeps staring at his laptop or plays game in his mobile.
  • He would watch a cricket match for an ENTIRE day!
  • He forgets many important dates and I often have to keep reminding him.
  • He cleans a small part of the house and says ‘I do all work at home!’
  • Spending half a day at an electronic store is worth it. But when I shop for an hour, it’s a waste of time!
  • He’s shirtless at home. As soon as he steps home, the ‘Tee’ is removed. I hate him for that.  Isn’t it nice to wear your shirts even at home?
  • He stays up very late watching a movie or browsing the internet. I lie next to him, unable to sleep just because he is awake. 
  • All that he talks with his friends are important. Mine are always gossips.
  • I am not appreciated enough for all that I have sacrificed for the family after marriage.
  • When I ask him to take me out for dinner, it’s a big mistake and I am trying to waste his money. But when the “entire family” wants to go out, he is not spending that much money. It’s not a waste. It’s enjoyment !!
  • Some people think that I am STUDYING for time pass. I. HATE. ALL. THOSE.  IDIOTS !

<PEACE!!>

P.S.: Uff…I am feeling much better after writing this post ! 😛 Thanks to my blog!! 🙂

22 responses to “My pet peeves

  1. All these are so true lavender.

  2. Hi Lavender,

    I have been reading your blog for quite sometime now. It’s really nice. I enjoy reading all your posts.
    This is such a cute post. Almost all are true. And, those ‘some people’ exist everywhere. Dont worry girl.

    Leena

  3. It is so disgusting to see people commenting on our passion or desire. Yeah even I hate those Idiots. Just ignore them…

  4. Well…looks like a typical Adam! 😛

    Nice post!

  5. Your grievances are genuine!

  6. Hi
    Congratulations! The Directory of Best Indian Blogs is out and your nice blog figures in that. We thought, let’s announce that to you.
    Since all blogs do not have emails clearly mentioned, we have taken the liberty of telling you of this by making a comment on your latest blogpost. Hope, you don’t mind it.
    Happy blogging!

    ITB team

  7. Too gud neeru…as a matter of fact this is my daily experience as well:)

  8. Liked this post. There have been occasions when I’ve watch cricket for an entire day and got scolded for the same. 😀

    Nice blog you’ve got. 🙂

  9. Well to me one thing is certain – this “He” must be your husband- women can’t complain more about anyone else!
    BTW good post 🙂
    Cheers!

  10. A honest post… 😉 😉 …

  11. I can definitely identify with your partner keeping you awake in bed, and it’s so rude and thoughtless.

    My ex used to like to watch tv in bed, but insisted that the tv was on her side of the bed, so she had the remote and I had to lie sideways to watch it.

    The worst thing was though that she used to watch 10 minutes and then go to sleep, leaving the tv on. I can’t sleep with the tv on, because the sound keeps me awake, as well as the constant light changing.

    If I leaned right across her to get the remote I would get told off for either disturbing her because she was asleep, or because she wasn’t actually asleep yet. Alternatively I would have to get out of bed to walk around and turn the tv off, then would get moaned at for waking her when I got back in. I just couldn’t win!

    I have so many Pet Peeves, I made my own list, and it’s still growing…

  12. Ha ha!! I know, this list will never end! Thanks for dropping by and commenting, poddys!!

Comments are welcome - I want to know what you think