Daily Archives: May 23, 2011

Lavender News

~ The weather has been acting so weird. The weekend was too cold and rainy. We spent most of our time doing normal stuff like meeting friends at our place. AND, I actually took the effort to cook rotis, rice, chole, sambhar, curry, raitas, and salad.

~ I love to cook and get many compliments for my cooking ~ Esp: in front of Lemon! 😉 Some of our friends who visit us also ask me cooking advice so I guess I’m pretty good at it. Eventually, I am receiving high compliments these days. One of our neighbors even said ‘Indha side vandhale mannakum. Daily night unga veetukku saapda varom’ & all that! And, I know! I know! Lemon is infact sooooo proud about it! 😛

~ One of guests had a 1.5 year old daughter. The little one never made any fuss at the dinner table. She ate her food using her hands, all by herself. I was SURPRISED. AND. ASHAMED. Why? Because even today, I expect my Mom or Lemon to spoon-feed-me-at-times. Shhhh!!

~ We watched three movies this weekend ~ ‘Thor’, ‘Shagird’ and ‘Kanden’ . ‘Thor’ was okay, but I didn’t like the other two.

~ I hate Lemon’s stupid, loud alarm clock. It’s NOT SHUT even during the weekends. Reason? Lemon goes to play Tennis and Cricket during the weekend-mornings. Any mild sound wouldn’t wake him up and his current alarm is damn so irritating!

~ I just discovered that am so damn addictive to Dove ice cream *bars*

~ Lemon installed a new game in his mobile. He had been trying the whole day, to play the game, but didn’t know how to win. I laughed. So, he made a bet. If I win the game in the first try, he would give me 10 dollars. And Yes, I. WON. I. WON. I. WON. I got the 10 dollar too! 😛

~ Lemon and I played badminton yesterday. AND. I. WON. AGAIN! Yay!! 🙂

~ When I was young, I would sit near the window and watch the moon. I love and admire her beauty. Even today, whenever Lemon and I go out for night drives, he would spot the moon and shout ‘Hey! See! Here she is!’ 🙂

Ah! The small but HUGE joys of life! 🙂